AES announces results of 2020 elections
Thursday, 30 July 2020
joshuareissJoshua Reiss - president-elect
USA - The Audio Engineering Society (AES) has announced the incoming officers and governors following the 2020 Board of Directors and Board of Governors elections.
The Society’s membership has elected Joshua Reiss as president-elect, Marina Bosi as treasurer-elect and re-elected Valerie Tyler as secretary.
Additionally, Alex Kosiorek has been re-elected as VP Western region, USA/Canada; Gabriel Herman has been elected as VP Eastern region, USA/Canada; and Elena Prokofieva has been elected as VP Northern region, Europe.
“Congratulations to all the newly elected Governors and officers of the AES,” says President Agnieszka Roginska. “We look forward to the new ideas and energy they will bring to AES governance. All of the candidates on the 2020 ballot were extremely qualified – they honoured the Society with their willingness to serve, and for that we offer our sincere thanks. To those leaving the Boards, we express our deepest gratitude for their service and commitment to the Society.”

Latest Issue. . .

Tweets from our Friends