Sennheiser’s #DontStopTheEducation continues
Tuesday, 23 June 2020
round-table-webinar-13fbMeet the live touring team of singer-songwriter Mahalia
Europe - Sennheiser’s #DontStopTheEducation series continues with two Crew Call panel discussions.
A session taking place today, 23 June from 17:00 Berlin time / 16:00 London / 11:00 New York / 15:00 UTC will feature the live touring team of singer-songwriter Mahalia, whilst on 30 June, the team from Harford Sound will discuss how their production company adapted to the COVID-19 situation.
Also coming up in June is a new edition of the live RF Expert Round Table, as well as live webinars on pro headphones, multi-zone antenna systems and 8D audio.
In today’s session, Sennheiser hosts Andy Egerton and Tim Moore welcome members from the touring team of singer-songwriter Mahalia, nominee for Best Female Solo Artist at the 2020 BRIT Awards. Guests include Mahalia’s musical director and touring bass player Charlie Fowler, tour manager Carl Lewis, front-of-house engineer Luigi Buccarello, monitor engineer Alice Asbury, guitar technician Jamie Hicks and merchandise manager and trainee backline technician Chris Bunt.
Says Sennheiser, “This webinar has something for everyone: If you are looking to get into the touring industry as a career, this webinar will highlight some key touring roles and requirements. If you’re already in the industry, this is a great way to gain insights into the life of another tour crew – and an opportunity to catch up with some of the tour banter you might be missing during lockdown!”
On 30 June, Tim Moore and Andy Egerton welcome the team from Harford Sound, who discuss their approach as a production company and explain how they have adapted during the Covid-19 shutdown. Guests include Evan Kirkendall (CEO), Steve Wozniak (director of sales and marketing), Kyle Ryman (director of operations) and Zack Slater (warehouse manager).
Visit sennheiser.com/webinars for registration links.

Latest Issue. . .

Tweets from our Friends