Yamaha and Audinate unite for webinar
Monday, 8 October 2018
audinate-webinar-banner-ads400x200The webinar is set for 24 October
World - Yamaha and Audinate are teaming up to present a free webinar entitled Live Multi-track Recording Made Easy: The Power of the Dante-Yamaha Connection.
Taking place on 24 October (Monday), the webinar will be moderated by Tom Kenny (content director, ProSound News) and will feature Andy Cooper (manager, Pro Audio Application Engineering, Yamaha R&D Centre) and Kieran Walsh (Audinate director of application engineering, EMEA) and Colin Sheen, a studio owner, recording engineer, composer and musician with many years’ experience of digital audio systems and use of Yamaha equipment with Dante.
It will help participants learn how to make successful multi-track recordings and virtual soundchecks using Dante audio networking and Yamaha professional audio products, including the TF, QL and CL series digital mixing consoles, as well as the Rivage PM7 and PM10 systems.
Cooper, Walsh and Sheen will all be giving “high quality tips, advice and passing on real world experience for running a stable network environment, including Dante Virtual Soundcard and the Dante Accelerator interface”.
The webinar is taking place at 5pm CET, 4pm BST, 11am EST and 8am PDT, ensuring that as many US and European sound professionals as possible can participate.
Registration for the webinar is free, please visit this link to participate.
(Jim Evans)

Latest Issue. . .

Tweets from our Friends